ARC December Holiday Information

ARC’s offices will be closed Friday, December 24, 2021, and Friday, December 31, 2021, in observance of the Christmas and New Year’s Day holidays.

Holiday Ticket Modification/ Voiding Schedule

The GDS void/IAR reconciliation dates for tickets issued Thursday, December 23, 2021, through Sunday, December 26, 2021 (PED 12/27/2021), will be extended until Monday, December 27, 2021. The GDS void/IAR reconciliation dates for tickets issued Thursday, December 30, 2021, through Sunday, January 2, 2022 (PED 01/02/2021) will be extended until Monday, January 3, 2022.

Sales Report Submission

Weekly sales reports for PED 12/26/21 must be authorized by 11:59 p.m. EST on Tuesday, December 28, 2021. Weekly sales reports for PED 01/02/22 must be authorized by 11:59 p.m. EST on Tuesday, January 4, 2022.


Listen to Omnichannel Chatter with nuTravel

In the third episode of the ARC Talk Omnichannel Chatter miniseries, Sarah Boyd and Shelly Younger talk with nuTravel’s Vice President of Product Rich Hunt. Hunt discusses nuTravel’s industry-disrupting technology and how to overcome some of the barriers to adopting omnichannel solutions.


Tip of the Week: Paying an Inactive Memo in Memo Manager

If no action is taken on a memo within the specified timeframe set by an airline, the memo becomes inactive. When a memo is inactive, you will not be able to dispute it. Airlines have the ability to, at their discretion, reactivate memos that have become inactive.

To make a payment on an inactive memo, select Pay at the top of the Memo Details page. The memo will then change to an Open-Payment Pending status and be able to be processed like any other memo in that status.