2017 Holiday Schedule

2017 Holiday Schedule

The 2017 Holiday Schedule presents the holidays ARC observes and the dates those holidays are observed on, impacts to GDS transactions, GDS/IAR void extension dates, impacts to ARC Report PED and ARC Report due dates. The 2017 ARC Holiday Schedule is effective January 1, 2017.

Holiday Date Holiday Observed Impacts GDS Transactions Issued On GDS/IAR Void Extension Date* Impacts ARC Report PED ARC Report Due
New Years Day Monday 01/02/17 Friday 12/30/16 Tuesday 01/03/17 Wednesday 01/04/17 Friday 01/06/17
Memorial Day Monday 05/29/17 Friday 05/26/17 Tuesday 05/30/17 Sunday 05/28/17 Wednesday 05/31/17
Independence Day Tuesday 07/4/17 Monday 07/03/17 Wednesday 07/05/17 Sunday 07/02/17 Wednesday 07/05/17
Labor Day Monday 09/04/17 Friday 09/01/17 Tuesday 09/05/17 Sunday 09/03/17 Wednesday 09/06/17
Thanksgiving Thursday 11/23/17 Wednesday 11/22/17 Monday 11/27/17 Sunday 11/26/17 Tuesday 11/28/17
Day After Thanksgiving Friday 11/24/17 Wednesday 11/22/17 Monday 11/27/17 Sunday 11/26/17 Tuesday 11/28/17
Christmas Monday 12/25/17 Friday 12/22/17 Tuesday 12/26/17 Sunday 12/24/17 Wednesday 12/27/17
New Years Day 2018 Monday 01/01/18 Friday 12/29/17 Tuesday 01/02/18 Sunday 12/31/17 Wednesday 01/03/18

NOTE: If the day to void in the GDS / IAR falls on any ARC recognized holiday, an automatic extension is granted to the next business day.

If an ARC recognized holiday falls on Monday or Tuesday, the weekly sales report is due by midnight Wednesday (Eastern Standard Time).

Remember: All tickets manually entered into IAR must be voided the same day.