2020 Holiday Schedule

Holiday Schedule

2020 Holiday Schedule

The 2020 Holiday Schedule presents the holidays ARC observes and the dates those holidays are observed on, impacts to GDS transactions, GDS/IAR void extension dates, impacts to ARC Report PED and ARC Report due dates. The 2020 ARC Holiday Schedule is effective January 1, 2020.

Holiday

Date Holiday Observed

Impacts GDS Transactions Issued

GDS/IAR Void Extension Date

Impacts ARC Report PED

ARC Report Due

New Year’s Day 2020

Wednesday 01/01/20

Tuesday

12/31/19

Thursday 01/02/20

01/05/20

Tuesday 01/07/20

Memorial

Day

Monday

05/25/20

Friday – Sunday 05/22/20 – 05/24/20

Tuesday

05/26/20

05/24/20

Wednesday 05/27/20

Independence Day

Saturday

07/04/20

Friday

07/03/20

Monday

07/06/20

07/05/20

Tuesday 07/07/20

Labor

Day

Monday

09/07/20

Friday – Sunday 09/04/20 – 09/06/20

Tuesday

09/08/20

09/06/20

Wednesday 09/09/20

Thanksgiving

Thursday 11/26/20

Wednesday – Sunday

11/25/20 – 11/29/20

Monday

11/30/20

11/29/20

Tuesday 12/01/20

Day After Thanksgiving

Friday

11/27/20

Wednesday – Sunday

11/25/20 – 11/29/20

Monday

11/30/20

11/29/20

Tuesday 12/01/20

Christmas

Friday

12/25/20

Thursday

12/24/20

Monday

12/28/20

12/27/20

Tuesday 12/29/20

New Year’s Day 2021

Friday

01/01/21

Thursday

12/31/20

Monday

01/04/21

01/03/21

Tuesday 01/05/21

NOTE:

  • When the day to void in the GDS / IAR falls on any ARC recognized holiday, an extension to the next business day is automatically granted.
  • When an ARC recognized holiday falls on Monday or Tuesday, the weekly sales report is due by 11:59 p.m. Wednesday (Eastern Time).
  • When a transaction that was manually entered into IAR must be voided, the void may only take place on the same day of IAR entry.