Holiday Schedule

Support & Training

2022 Holiday Schedule

Updated Oct 3, 2022

The 2022 ARC Holiday Schedule presents the holidays observed by ARC and is effective January 1, 2022. The schedule reflects the impacts to:

  • GDS-issued transactions

  • GDS/IAR void extension dates

  • ARC Report PED and ARC Report due dates.

Holiday

Date Holiday Observed

Impacts
GDS Transactions Issued

GDS/IAR
Void Extension Date

Impacts ARC Report PED

ARC Report Due by 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time

New Year’s Day 2022

Friday 12/31/21

Thursday - Sunday

12/30/21 – 01/02/22

Monday

01/03/22

01/02/22

Tuesday 01/04/22

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday

01/17/22

Friday – Sunday 01/14/22 – 01/16/22

Tuesday

01/18/22

01/16/22

Wednesday 01/19/22**

Presidents

Day

Monday

02/21/22

Friday – Sunday 02/18/22 – 02/20/22

Tuesday

02/22/22

02/20/22

Wednesday 02/23/22**

Memorial

Day

Monday

05/30/22

Friday – Sunday 05/27/22 – 05/29/22

Tuesday

05/31/22

05/29/22

Wednesday 06/01/22

Juneteenth

Monday

06/20/22

Friday - Sunday

06/17/2206/19/22

Tuesday

06/21/22

06/19/22

Wednesday 06/22/22

Independence Day

Monday

07/04/22

Friday – Sunday

07/01/22 – 07/03/22

Tuesday

07/05/22

07/03/22

Wednesday 07/06/22

Labor

Day

Monday

09/05/22

Friday – Sunday

09/02/22 – 09/04/22

Tuesday

09/06/22

09/04/22

Wednesday 09/07/22

National

Election Day

Tuesday

11/08/22

Monday

11/07/22

Wednesday

11/09/22

11/06/22 Wednesday

11/09/22

Veterans

Day

Friday

11/11/22

Thursday - Sunday

11/10/22 – 11/13/22

Monday

11/14/22

11/13/22

Tuesday 11/15/22

Thanksgiving

Thursday 11/24/22

Wednesday – Sunday

11/23/22 – 11/27/22

Monday

11/28/22

11/27/22

Tuesday 11/29/22

Day After Thanksgiving

Friday

11/25/22

Wednesday – Sunday

11/23/22 – 11/27/22

Monday

11/28/22

11/27/22

Tuesday 11/29/22

Christmas

Monday

12/26/22

Friday – Sunday

12/23/22 – 12/25/22

Tuesday

12/27/22

12/25/22

Wednesday 12/28/22

New Year’s Day 2023

Monday

01/02/23

Friday – Sunday

12/30/22 – 01/01/23

Tuesday

01/03/23

01/01/23

Wednesday 01/04/23

PLEASE NOTE:

  • When the day to void falls on an ARC-recognized holiday, an extension to the next business day is automatically granted.

  • When an ARC-recognized holiday falls on Monday or Tuesday, the weekly sales report is due by 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time on the Wednesday following the sale period ending date (PED). Otherwise, the ARC weekly sales report is due by 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time on the Tuesday following the PED.

  • When a transaction that was manually entered into IAR must be voided, the void may only take place on the same day of IAR entry

** Sales reports for MLK Jr. Day and Presidents Day were due at 5 p.m. Wednesday.